Fashion & Style

Miles The Label Review 2026: Is It Legit and Worth It?

Disclosure: LegitScout is reader-supported. If you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission at no extra cost to you. How we make money

What Is Miles The Label?

Miles The Label is a Montreal childrenswear brand that has been selling since 2017, styled in lowercase as “miles the label” everywhere it appears. It makes everyday kids’ clothing — sweatshirts, joggers, leggings, tees, shorts, dresses, playsuits, swimwear — in sizes running from 3M through 14, with a coordinating solid-color core line called Miles Basics that the site pushes hardest. The design language is soft, muted, faintly nostalgic, and deliberately non-branded: the point is that any top goes with any bottom.

What matters more for a US shopper about to type in a card number is who actually operates it, and here the record is unusually solid for a brand this small. Miles The Label is a house label of Le Groupe Lemur Inc., also styled Lemur Group Inc., and that entity is easy to verify. Corporations Canada lists it as an active federal corporation, number 293700-0, incorporated under the Canada Business Corporations Act on July 13, 1993, with a registered office at 275 Stinson, Suite 201, Montreal, Quebec H4N 2E1, three directors — David Biagio Di Miele, Gabriel Di Miele, and James Carmine Di Miele — and annual returns on file for 2024, 2025, and 2026. Groupe Lemur’s own corporate site describes a family-owned developer and manufacturer of premium children’s apparel founded in 1992, distributing to major retailers across North and Central America, Asia, Europe, and Australia, with two sibling brands: Petit Lem and Pekkle.

That is a thirty-plus-year garment company in Montreal’s Saint-Laurent apparel district, not a Shopify storefront somebody stood up last quarter. The consumer-facing domain itself is newer — ScamAdviser reports milesthelabel.com was registered on March 8, 2021 through GoDaddy — which reflects a rebrand rather than the age of the business. Traces of the earlier “Miles Baby” identity are still visible in the fine print, and we will come back to that.

Practically, the brand sells three ways. Direct, through a Shopify store with a dedicated US market view at /en-us that prices and checks out in US dollars. Through department stores: Nordstrom, Bloomingdale’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom Rack all carry it. And through what the brand calls Neighborhood Shops — independent children’s boutiques. That last channel is bigger than it sounds. The store locator behind the site pulls 205 stockist locations as of August 2026, of which 122 are in the United States, spread across 30 states, with California, New York, and Ohio the densest. These are shops like A Bundle Of Joy Boutique in Philadelphia, Bird & Bean in Berkeley, and Bowfish Kids in Ocean City — small independents that reorder brands that sell through and quietly drop the ones that come back.

Customer service is email only. There is no phone number published anywhere on the site. The contact page lists hello@milesthelabel.com, hours of Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM Eastern, and a stated response target of 1 to 3 business days, longer during sales.

What Miles The Label Sells

As of August 5, 2026, the US storefront lists 206 items. The mix skews strongly toward warm-weather and transitional basics rather than a full head-to-toe wardrobe.

Bottoms. The largest single group: 41 items across shorts, biker shorts, cargo shorts, terry shorts, skorts, and skirts, plus a further 27 items in joggers, leggings, wide-leg pants, and eco-denim. This is the volume category, and it is where the entry-level prices live.

Tops. 41 items in tees, pocket tees, polos, camp shirts, and knit tops, ranging from plain Miles Basics tees to graphic prints — varsity emblems, bulldogs, basketballs, cherries, florals.

Sweatshirts and hoodies. 31 items: crew sweatshirts, hooded sweatshirts, zip-up hoodies, half-zips, and scuba-knit pullovers. These are the pieces the brand leads with on the homepage and the ones most likely to justify the price.

Dresses, rompers, playsuits, and jumpsuits. 30 items, including jersey dresses, ruffled playsuits, smocked tops, and drop-waist styles, mostly in printed cotton jersey.

Swimwear. 21 items — one-piece swimsuits, long-sleeve swimsuits, rashguards, bikinis, and swim trunks — built from recycled nylon.

Sets and outerwear. Twelve coordinated short sets, and, at the time of writing, a single outerwear piece on the US storefront: the Burgundy Corduroy Varsity Bomber, flagged as shipping at a later date. The brand does run a real outerwear program — parkas, packables, and snowsuits rated for deep cold — but it is seasonal, and in early August the US site is essentially between coat drops.

The materials story is more substantiated than most brands in this tier bother with. All 205 apparel items on the US storefront publish an explicit fiber composition on the product page. 154 of those name organically grown cotton in exactly those words, and 168 mention organic cotton in some wording; 43 name a recycled fiber. The recurring constructions are 95% organically grown cotton with 5% elastane in fleece, jersey, and French terry; 100% organically grown cotton jersey and slub woven; 100% recycled polyester on some prints; and 80% recycled nylon with 20% elastane for swim. The Behind the Label page walks through the same four materials and adds packaging: compostable mailers to consumers, recycled and recyclable plastic bags to retailers.

Read that page carefully and one distinction emerges. GRS — the Global Recycled Standard — is the only certification the brand actually names, and it is attached specifically to the recycled polyester. The cotton is consistently described as “organically grown,” which is a description of a farming practice, not a certification mark; no GOTS or OCS claim appears anywhere on the site. The About and Behind the Label pages are also candid in an unusual way, opening with “We are a work in progress” and framing sustainability as an ongoing transition rather than an accomplished fact. That is more honest than the category norm. It is also not the same thing as third-party verification. Country of manufacture is not disclosed on product pages or anywhere else on the site.

Before checkout, the operational terms worth knowing. US shipping is a flat $13.99 USD via the US Postal Service, free at $100 and above, with a hard exclusion: the company does not ship to Hawaii or Alaska. Orders process in 1 to 2 business days, stretching to 3 to 7 during sitewide sales and the holidays, and delivery is quoted at 2 to 10 business days after shipping confirmation — explicitly an estimate, not a guarantee. Payment options are the full Shopify set: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay, and Shop Pay. And a public standing offer: 15% off your first order for signing up to the mailing list, posted in the site footer.

Miles The Label Pricing in 2026

All prices below are the list prices shown on the US storefront on August 5, 2026, in US dollars. Actual checkout prices were frequently lower, because most of the catalog was on sale.

ItemCategoryUS list price (August 2026)
Almond Miles Basics Biker ShortsShorts$17.71
Almond Miles Basics Girl’s TeeTees$20.93
Black Miles Basics Biker ShortsShorts$25.30
Black Miles Basics LeggingsLeggings$27.60
Black Miles Basics Pocket TeeTees$28.75
Black Miles Basics JoggerJoggers$36.80
Black Cargo ShortsShorts$39.10
Burgundy Miles Basics SweatshirtSweatshirts$43.70
Bulldogs Print on Navy SweatshirtSweatshirts$46.00
Charms Print on Powder Blue Girl’s SweatshirtSweatshirts$48.30
Black Miles Basics Zip-Up HoodieHoodies$51.75
Denim Wide Leg Girl’s PantsPants$57.50
Printed long-sleeve swimsuitsSwimwear$59.80–$63.25
Coordinated short setsSets$50.60–$63.25
Burgundy Corduroy Varsity BomberOuterwear$96.60

That places Miles The Label above mass-market kids’ clothing and below designer childrenswear — roughly where you would expect a boutique-distributed brand to sit.

Discounting is not occasional here; it is the default state of the catalog. On August 5, 2026, 138 of the 206 listed items carried a markdown, every one of them at either 20% or 30% off, with a “30% off summer styles” banner running on the swim category. That pulled real checkout prices down to $12.40 for the cheapest biker shorts and kept most sale sweatshirts in the low $30s. The practical read: paying full list price on a seasonal print is a choice, not a requirement, and it is worth checking whether the piece you want is already in the sale block.

Two pricing quirks a US shopper should understand before deciding where to buy.

First, the US storefront’s numbers are not a currency conversion. Every single one of the 206 items is priced on /en-us at exactly 1.15 times its Canadian-dollar figure on the same brand’s Canadian storefront. The Burgundy Miles Basics Sweatshirt lists at CAD $38.00 in Canada and USD $43.70 in the US; the Black Miles Basics Jogger, CAD $32.00 and USD $36.80; the leggings, CAD $24.00 and USD $27.60. With the Canadian dollar at 0.7112 USD on August 4, 2026 per European Central Bank reference rates, CAD $38.00 converts to roughly USD $27 — so the US figure is about 60% above a straight conversion. The site does not explain the gap anywhere.

Second, that gap is less alarming than it first looks, because the /en-us numbers sit in the same band as what US department stores charge for the brand. Nordstrom, Bloomingdale’s, and Saks Fifth Avenue all list Miles The Label at full US retail prices broadly comparable to the direct site’s list prices as of August 2026. The most likely reading is that /en-us is priced at US market MSRP rather than at a marked-up Canadian price, and that Canadians simply pay less in their own currency — but the site never says so, and that is inference rather than fact. If the gap still bothers you, the answer is not to shop the Canadian site (it will not ship a US order at Canadian pricing); it is to wait for the sale block or check a retailer.

On that point, the off-price channel is worth a look but not a plan. Nordstrom Rack maintains a Miles The Label brand page, and clearance there can run below anything the brand’s own site offers — but it is leftover inventory, so it appears and disappears without warning. On August 5, 2026 the page had no Miles The Label items in stock at all.

What Customers Say About Miles The Label

This is the section where a review of a mid-size apparel brand usually leans on a few hundred aggregated ratings. That evidence does not exist here, and pretending otherwise would be the wrong service.

As of August 2026, there is no Trustpilot profile for milesthelabel.com — the URL returns a page-not-found. There is no Better Business Bureau profile for Miles The Label or for Lemur Group in the BBB’s Canadian or US directories. Sitejabber’s listing for the domain (which now redirects to SmartCustomer) exists but carries zero reviews and no rating. Searching for Reddit discussion returns nothing substantive; a site-restricted search of reddit.com for the brand name produced no results at all, so the parenting subreddits where kids’ clothing brands normally get dissected have not weighed in in any way search engines can see.

The brand’s own storefront does not fill the gap. Its Shopify theme has a Klaviyo Reviews app block installed, but on the product pages checked in August 2026 no review widget, star rating, review count, or aggregate-rating markup renders anywhere on the site. There is no on-site social proof to read.

Third-party retail does not fill it either. Nordstrom Rack’s Miles The Label brand page had no items in stock at all when checked on August 5, 2026. Nordstrom’s, Bloomingdale’s, and Saks Fifth Avenue’s brand pages block automated access, so we could not verify product-level ratings there and are not going to characterize numbers we could not see.

What we can point to is thinner but not nothing. ScamAdviser rates milesthelabel.com as “very likely not a scam but legit and reliable,” citing a valid SSL certificate, chargeback-friendly payment methods, and a domain registered in March 2021; its two flags are a low Tranco traffic rank and, tellingly, “we did not find reviews on popular review sites” — the same absence we found. And there is the wholesale footprint: 122 US independent boutiques, plus Nordstrom, Bloomingdale’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom Rack. That is not customer sentiment, but it is not meaningless either. Small children’s boutiques carry limited open-to-buy and drop brands that generate returns; a brand sitting in 122 US doors nine years after launch is one that reorders well. Groupe Lemur’s thirty-plus years of manufacturing for major retailers points the same direction.

The honest summary as of August 2026: there is enough public evidence to be confident that Miles The Label is a real, competent apparel company that many stores are willing to stock, and essentially no public evidence about what it is like to order from milesthelabel.com specifically — how fast it ships, how it handles a defect, whether an email to hello@milesthelabel.com gets answered in the promised 1 to 3 business days. LegitScout has not ordered from or handled these products; everything above is verifiable public record.

Is Miles The Label Legit and Safe?

On the question of whether your money and card details are safe: yes, with more supporting documentation than most brands this size can produce. An active federal corporation with a thirty-three-year history, a real Montreal address, three named directors, current annual filings, two sibling brands, and shelf space at Nordstrom and Bloomingdale’s — department store vendor compliance is a screen that fly-by-night operations do not clear. Checkout runs on Shopify with the major card networks, PayPal, and the wallet options, all of which carry chargeback rights. Nothing in the public record suggests a pattern of taking payment and not delivering.

The risks here are commercial, and they are concentrated almost entirely in the return terms. Read them before you order, because they are stricter than the category norm on several axes at once.

Start with the deadline, which the site states two different ways. The Refund Policy page gives you 14 days from the delivery date to request an exchange or refund. The separate Returns Policy page gives you 10 days, twice, and adds that after 10 days the company reserves the right to refuse the return entirely. Both pages were live and reachable on August 5, 2026. Assume 10 days and act fast; a contradiction like this is the kind of thing that gets resolved in the company’s favor when you are arguing about it after the fact.

Then the fee. Every return is charged a $9.00 restocking fee, which the company describes as covering part of the prepaid return label it provides. If your return drops the order below the $100 free-shipping threshold, the fee becomes $15.00. Your original shipping charge, if you paid one, is not refunded. On a single $43.70 sweatshirt, a $9.00 fee is a fifth of the purchase. There is a rational logic to charging for returns on a low-margin category, and at least the label is prepaid and provided — but it does mean that “order two sizes and send one back” is an expensive strategy on this site rather than a free one.

Then the sale rules, which are stricter still. Discounted merchandise cannot be refunded to your original payment method at all: within the window, you can exchange it or take an online merchandise credit issued as a promo code. Anything discounted 40% or more is final sale — no exchanges, no refunds. Everything in the Archive Collection is final sale. And an item you received through an exchange cannot be returned or exchanged again, so you get exactly one correction. As of early August 2026 the deepest markdown running was 30%, which means most sale stock was still exchange-eligible; that will not hold during a bigger event, and the 40% line is exactly where the brand’s seasonal clearances tend to land.

A few smaller things belong on the checklist. Returns must be authorized by email before you ship anything, with your order number and style numbers. Lost or stolen packages are reshipped, never refunded, and you must report within 30 days of the delivery date. The company states plainly that it monitors returns for abuse and may revoke standard return privileges for customers it flags. And there is no phone line — if something goes wrong, your only channel is email with a 1-to-3-business-day target.

Two disclosure gaps are worth naming. The first is duties. This is a cross-border shipment from Quebec into the United States, and as of August 2026 the words duty, duties, customs, tariff, and import fee appear nowhere on the shipping page, the FAQ, the terms and conditions, or the terms of service. Whether charges apply, and whether they are prepaid at checkout, is simply not stated. Watch the checkout total, and if it matters, ask before you order.

The second is proofreading, which sounds trivial and is not. The terms and conditions contain a governing-law clause that reads as though the agreement is governed by “the laws of Lemur Group Inc., 275 Stinson Montréal Quebec” — naming a company where a jurisdiction belongs. The contact address given in those same terms is hello@milesbaby.com, while every other page on the site uses hello@milesthelabel.com. The Returns Policy page says your refund will be credited “via milesbaby.com.” These are leftovers from the brand’s earlier Miles Baby identity, and none of them is evidence of bad faith. But the fine print is precisely where the money is decided, and fine print that has not been reconciled across three pages is a reason to screenshot the terms as they stood on the day you ordered.

Bottom Line

Miles The Label earns a 3.7 out of 5 from LegitScout — good, with real reservations. The reservations are not about whether the company is real. On that question the evidence is better than average: an active federal corporation incorporated in 1993, a family manufacturing group with two other brands and three decades of wholesale history, a Montreal address, current filings, and distribution through Nordstrom, Bloomingdale’s, Saks Fifth Avenue, and 122 independent US boutiques across 30 states. The clothes are specified honestly, with published fiber content on all 205 items and a materials page that names GRS certification where it applies and declines to overclaim where it does not.

What holds the score below excellent is two things. The first is the absence of any independent customer record for buying direct: no Trustpilot profile, no BBB file, zero Sitejabber reviews, no Reddit discussion, and no ratings displayed on the brand’s own product pages as of August 2026. That is not a bad reputation — it is no reputation, and for a US shopper it means the shipping, service, and defect-handling experience is unverified. The second is the return policy, which stacks a short window (10 days on one page, 14 on another), a $9.00-to-$15.00 fee on every return, no cash refunds on any sale item, final sale at 40% off, and a one-shot exchange limit. In a category where kids’ sizing is a guess and the standard is free returns, that is a meaningful cost transferred to the buyer.

The practical advice follows from the pricing analysis. Buy from Miles The Label directly when you want the full coordinating Miles Basics range in a specific colorway and size, when you can clear the $100 free-shipping threshold, when you are taking the 15% first-order signup discount, and when you are confident enough about fit to accept the return terms. Check Nordstrom, Bloomingdale’s, or a local Neighborhood Shop first if you want a real return window and free returns, and check Nordstrom Rack if you want a deeper markdown on last season’s stock — though its Miles The Label page was empty on August 5, 2026, so that channel is luck rather than a plan. And whatever you do, resolve sizing before you order rather than after: on this site, changing your mind has a price list.

What we like

  • The company behind it is verifiable and long-established: Corporations Canada lists LE GROUPE LEMUR INC. / LEMUR GROUP INC. as an active federal corporation (number 293700-0) incorporated July 13, 1993, at 275 Stinson, Suite 201, Montreal, with three Di Miele family directors and annual returns filed for 2024, 2025, and 2026 — the same group behind Petit Lem and Pekkle
  • Wholesale distribution is broad and real, which is the strongest indirect quality signal available: the brand's own store locator lists 205 stockists as of August 2026, 122 of them in the United States across 30 states, and the label is also carried by Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's, Saks Fifth Avenue, and Nordstrom Rack
  • Material claims are specific rather than vague: all 205 apparel items on the US storefront publish a fiber composition, 154 of them name organically grown cotton, and the Behind the Label page identifies GRS-certified recycled polyester, post-consumer recycled nylon for swimwear, and compostable mailers
  • Pricing on the US storefront is transparent and heavily promoted — 138 of 206 listed items were marked down 20% or 30% as of August 5, 2026, free shipping starts at $100, and a 15% first-order signup discount is posted publicly in the site footer

What to watch out for

  • The independent review record for the direct store is effectively empty as of August 2026: no Trustpilot profile exists for milesthelabel.com, there is no BBB profile for Miles The Label or Lemur Group, Sitejabber's listing carries zero reviews, no substantive Reddit discussion surfaces in search, and the brand's own product pages display no customer ratings at all
  • The return terms are among the tightest in kids' apparel and the site contradicts itself on the deadline — the Refund Policy page says 14 days from delivery while the Returns Policy page says 10 days, both live simultaneously — and every single return is charged a $9.00 restocking fee, rising to $15.00 if the return drops your order below the $100 free-shipping threshold
  • Sale merchandise is not refundable to your original payment method at all: discounted items can only be exchanged or converted to online merchandise credit, anything marked down 40% or more is final sale, the entire Archive Collection is final sale, and an item received via exchange cannot be returned or exchanged again
  • Every one of the 206 items is priced on the US storefront at exactly 1.15 times its Canadian-dollar figure — a $38.00 CAD sweatshirt lists at $43.70 USD — and nothing on the shipping page, FAQ, terms, or terms of service mentions duties, customs, or tariffs on a cross-border shipment from Quebec

Frequently Asked Questions

Is miles the label legit?

Yes. Miles The Label is the childrenswear label of Le Groupe Lemur Inc. (also styled Lemur Group Inc.), a Montreal company that Corporations Canada lists as an active federal corporation, number 293700-0, incorporated under the Canada Business Corporations Act on July 13, 1993, with a registered office at 275 Stinson, Suite 201, Montreal, Quebec, three directors from the Di Miele family, and annual returns filed for 2024, 2025, and 2026. Groupe Lemur describes itself as a family-owned developer and manufacturer of children's apparel founded in 1992 and also owns the Petit Lem and Pekkle brands. The label launched in 2017 and is carried by Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's, Saks Fifth Avenue, Nordstrom Rack, and 122 independent US stockists listed in the brand's own store locator as of August 2026. ScamAdviser rates milesthelabel.com as very likely legitimate and reliable. The honest caveat is not about legitimacy but about evidence: as of August 2026 there is no Trustpilot profile, no BBB profile, and no meaningful public review volume for the direct storefront, so you are buying on the strength of the corporate record and the wholesale distribution rather than on other shoppers' reports.

How much does Miles The Label cost in 2026?

On the US storefront as of August 5, 2026, list prices run from about $17.71 for Miles Basics biker shorts to $96.60 for the Burgundy Corduroy Varsity Bomber, with most of the catalog between $25 and $55. Representative list prices: Miles Basics Pocket Tee $28.75, Miles Basics Leggings $27.60, Miles Basics Jogger $36.80, Black Cargo Shorts $39.10, Miles Basics Sweatshirt $43.70, printed graphic sweatshirts $46.00 to $48.30, Miles Basics Zip-Up Hoodie $51.75, Denim Wide Leg Girl's Pants $57.50, printed long-sleeve swimsuits $59.80 to $63.25, and coordinated short sets $50.60 to $63.25. Discounting is aggressive and near-permanent: 138 of the 206 items listed on the US storefront carried a markdown of 20% or 30% on August 5, 2026, pulling actual checkout prices as low as $12.40. Free shipping starts at $100; below that, US delivery is a flat $13.99.

What is Miles The Label's return policy?

Tighter than most, and the site states it two different ways. The Refund Policy page says you have 14 days from the delivery date to request an exchange or a refund to your original payment method; the separate Returns Policy page says 10 days, and both pages were live on August 5, 2026. Plan around the shorter number. Returns must be authorized by email at hello@milesthelabel.com before you ship anything back, and the company then sends a prepaid return label. Every return is charged a $9.00 restocking fee, which rises to $15.00 if the return drops your order below the $100 free-shipping threshold, and your original shipping charge is not refunded. Items must be unwashed, unworn, undamaged, with original tags attached; swimwear is returnable only with the hygienic liner intact. Sale merchandise cannot be refunded to your card at all — you can exchange it or take an online merchandise credit. Anything discounted 40% or more is final sale, the entire Archive Collection is final sale, and an item you received through an exchange cannot be returned or exchanged again.

Does Miles The Label ship to the US, and do you pay duties?

Yes, it ships to US addresses, and the storefront at /en-us prices and checks out in US dollars. Shipping is a flat $13.99 USD via the US Postal Service, free on orders of $100 or more. The one hard exclusion is that the company does not ship to Hawaii or Alaska. Orders process in 1 to 2 business days, or 3 to 7 during sitewide sales and the holidays, and delivery is quoted at 2 to 10 business days after the shipping confirmation, explicitly as an estimate rather than a guarantee. On duties: the site says nothing. As of August 2026 there is no mention of duties, customs charges, tariffs, or import fees anywhere on the shipping page, the FAQ, the terms and conditions, or the terms of service, even though the goods ship from Quebec into the United States. Confirm the total at the checkout screen before you commit, and if the answer matters to you, email customer service first.

What are Miles The Label clothes made of, and are they certified organic?

Fiber content is published on every product page — all 205 apparel items on the US storefront list a composition as of August 2026, and 154 of those name organically grown cotton specifically (168 mention organic cotton in some wording). The most common constructions are 95% organically grown cotton with 5% elastane in fleece, jersey, and French terry, and 100% organically grown cotton jersey. Swimwear is 80% recycled nylon with 20% elastane, and 43 items list a recycled fiber of some kind. The Behind the Label page describes organic cotton, an eco-denim made from organically grown cotton with limited treatment, recycled nylon sourced from post-consumer waste including discarded fishing nets, and GRS-certified recycled polyester, plus compostable mailers and biodegradable poly bags. One distinction worth holding onto: GRS, the Global Recycled Standard, is the only certification the brand actually names, and it applies to the recycled polyester. The cotton is described as 'organically grown' without a GOTS or OCS certification stated anywhere on the site, and the brand does not disclose where its garments are manufactured.

Is it cheaper to buy Miles The Label from Nordstrom or a boutique?

Sometimes on price, and almost always on return terms. Nordstrom, Bloomingdale's, and Saks Fifth Avenue carry Miles The Label at full US retail in the same rough band as the brand's own /en-us list prices as of August 2026, so buying there is not automatically cheaper unless the piece is marked down. Nordstrom Rack is the off-price outlet and can go deeper, but its stock is leftover inventory that comes and goes — on August 5, 2026 its Miles The Label brand page had no items in stock at all. The structural advantage of buying at retail is the return policy: Nordstrom Rack advertises 40-day returns, free to US stores, and a boutique's own terms will usually beat a 10-day window with a $9.00 restocking fee. The case for buying direct is the full assortment, the coordinating Miles Basics colorways in every size, and the 15% first-order signup discount. If you already know the size and the style, check the retailers first.